Saturday , 10 December 2016
Breaking News

Tollywood Thunders Wins the Finals of the Celebrity Badminton League at Malaysia Beating Kerala Royals

CHENNAI, November 15, 2016 /PRNewswire/ —

India’s first Celebrity Badminton League (CBL) – Season 1 finals was played in Malaysia over the last weekend in Stadium Badminton Cheras, KL. CBL Season 1 had Four Celebrity teams representing Tollywood – Tollywood Thunders, Mollywood – Kerala Royals, Kollywood – Chennai Rockers and Sandalwood – Karnataka Alps. All the team owners along with the film stars participated with great enthusiasm to the delight of the audience. Tollywood Thunders beat Kerala Royals to emerge as the victors in a tightly contested final. Team Karnataka Alps was placed third while Team Chennai Rockers took the last position.

     (Photo: )

The team positions before the finals were based on points accumulated from the initial league matches at Kochi and Hyderabad were as follows: Kerala Royals were ranked first, followed by Tollywood Thunders, Karnataka Alps and finally Chennai Rockers.

Mr. Hemachandran, Founder and CEO, Celebrity Badminton League commenting on the finals played at Kuala Lumpur said, “The involvement, excitement and professionalism exhibited by the celebrities, our partners and our team, has given us an overwhelming brand mileage and extraordinary reception by the public. In spite of their busy schedule, all the celebrities practiced very hard to compete in a team format with each other and put up a wonderful show for the audience in Malaysia. I would like to congratulate and thank all the team owners and team captains who have made this league a huge success. Our next season promises to be much bigger and more exciting, with the Bollywood industry showing interest to join our elite league.”

Team Details:

 Chennai Rockers Karnataka Alps Tollywood Thunders Kerala Royals Nandiniy Vijay, Mr. C.R. Ms. Sanghavi & Mr. Sagar Pentela & Mr.Ranjith Venkatesh- Team Justin- Team Dheeraj- Team Karunakaran- Team Owner Owners Owners Owner Madhavan- Brand Puneeth Rajkumar- NagaChaitanya- Mamtha Mohandas- Ambassador Brand Ambassdor Brand Ambassdor Brand Ambassador Amala Paul- Team Aindrita Rai- Team Lakshmi Manchu- Pearle Manney- Motivator Motivator Team Motivator Team Motivator Sudheer Babu- Arya- Captain Diganth- Captain Captain Jayaram- Captain Prasanna Indrajith Lankesh Tarun Kumar Narain Bharath Ravi Chetan Dasari Arun Kumar Baiju Kaushal Prasad Vaibhav Yogesh Manda Arjun Nandakumar Munna Prajwal Devraj Krishna Chaitanya Saiju Kurup Shanthanu Arjun U A Sathya Dev Rajeev Pillai Amitesh Jagadish C Naveen Neni Rony David Abinay Vaadi karthick C S Anil Allam Kunchako Boban Iniya Kavitha Lankesh Tejasvi Madivada Ranjani Haridas Gayathrie Disha Poovaiah Sanjana Galrani Parvathi Nambair Rupa Manjari Krishi Thapanda Apoorva Srinivasan Rosin Jolly Suja Varunee Chandrika Sneha

The summary of the scores were as follows: (Red – Match Lost, Black Match Won)

 Match 1 Team C Vs Team D Tollywood Thunders Scores Karnataka Alps Player Name Player Name 09 15 MD1 Tarun Kumar Kaushal 08 15 Diganth Karthick 10 15 15 06 WD Apoorva Tejasvi 15 10 Kavitha Disha 15 09 MD2 Sudheer Naveen 15 08 Yogesh Jagadish 15 05 XD Sudheer Shena 15 13 Chetan Krishi MD3 Dasari Arun Anil Allam Chetan Arjun
 Match 2 Team B Vs Team B Chennai Rockers Scores Kerala Royals Player Name Player Name 07 15 MD1 Prasanna Munna 11 15 Jayaram Kunchako Boban 08 15 WD Gayathri Ineya 04 15 Parvathi Ranjini 15 11 13 15 MD2 Abhinay Bharath 15 10 Naran Rony 14 15 15 13 XD Munna Suja 11 15 Kunchako Boban Rosin Jolly MD3 Shanthanu Amitash Baiju Rajeev Pillai
 Match 3 Team B Vs Team D Chennai Rockers Scores Karnataka Alps Player Name Player Name 07 15 MD1 Shanthnu Amitash 06 15 Chetan Arjun 14 15 15 WD Suja Gayathrie 12 15 Kavitha Disha 05 15 MD2 Abhinay Bharath 10 15 Diganth Karthick Suja XD Munna Varunee Chetan Krishi MD3 Prasanna Vaibhav Jadagish Yogesh
 Finals Match 4 - Kerala Royals Scores Tollywood Thunders Player Name Player Name 04 15 MD1 Kunchacko Baiju 07 15 Sudheer Naveen 15 06 WD Parvathi Ranjani 15 10 Apoorva Tejasvi 06 15 MD2 Narain Rony David 06 15 Dasari Arun Anil Allam 09 15 XD Jayaram Parvathi 07 15 Sudheer Shena Rajeev MD3 Arjun Pillai Tarun Kumar Kaushal

The Celebrity Badminton League (CBL) brought together the entire South Indian film industry in its very first season and has all indications of becoming a national league by the next edition. The finals held in Kuala Lumpur was a huge success given the popularity of Southern cinema in Malaysia. CBL has integrated Sport and entertainment in the right mix to enthral an audience who love to see their celebrities in flesh and blood competing against one another in right earnest.

About Celebrity Badminton League (CBL):

CBL is a professionally managed sporting league that provides an innovative, entertaining and high-quality league platform for celebrities to exhibit their badminton abilities and deliver value for fans, partners and professional players. CBL aspires to identify and nurture aspirants to become professional players. CBL is governed and guided by a reputed council comprising industry captains, opinion leaders and venture capital investors, who aim to bring two of the biggest money spinners namely the entertainment and sporting Industry together, making it an international event with value accretion to all stakeholders.

For further information on CBL or the league, please contact:

Venkat Ramanan
Senior Manager, Tinacca Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *